Skip to main content

Delta Omega Inductions

The Gamma Theta Chapter of the Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health at the Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health is pleased to announce this year’s inductees. Each year, Delta Omega elects new student, faculty, alumni and honorary members based on high academic standards and outstanding performance in scholarship, teaching, research and community service. Election of membership in Delta Omega is intended to not only recognize merit, but also to encourage and further excellence in and devotion to public health work.

Founded in 1924, Delta Omega is a national honor society existing to encourage research and scholarship among graduate students of public health and to recognize attainment and achievement in the field of public health. With over 50 active chapters, Delta Omega and its members are dedicated to ensuring the quality of the field of public health and to the protection and advancement of the health of all people.

This year’s Gamma Theta inductees are:

Andrew Hansen (Student—DrPH)

Natalie Williams (Student—MPH)

Stuart Tedders (Faculty)

Russell Toal (Faculty)

David Bostick (Alumni)

Kelley Chester (Alumni)

DeAnna Keene (Alumni)

Raymona Lawrence (Alumni)

Sokny Lim (Alumni)

Angela Peden (Alumni)

Sarah Peterson (Alumni)

Mary Pittman (Alumni)

Ruth Whitworth (Alumni)

Rebecca Wilson (Alumni)

Rosemarie Parks (Honorary)

Ketty Gonzalez (Honorary)

W. Douglas Skelton (Honorary)

Also during the inaugural ceremony, The Gamma Theta Chapter of Delta Omega presented Dr. Karl E. Peace with a new honor. The Karl E. Peace Leadership Award will be presented to a JPHCOPH current student, alumni, faculty member or community member who has exhibited leadership in expanding the impact of public health among their peers.


For more information about Delta Omega, please visit the National Chapter’s web site at



Posted in JPHCOPH